Skip navigation

Sorry… just a side note. As I type I am actually watching the Joe Strummer doco The Future Is Unwritten. It is OK I guess, probably not as good as I thought it might be (I am two for two… I watched the Kurt Cobain doco About A Son last night and I thought that was pretty terrible… so pretentious!).

Anyway, I felt compelled to type, because Bono just popped his stoopid head up in yet another music doco. Three questions:

  1. Why do directors feel that Bono adds any gravitas to their music doco.
  2. Who the hell is he to comment in half these things (him in the Fat Possum doco made me sooooo angry).
  3. I have heard all the reasons why he wears those stupid glasses, but in this Joe Strummer doc, it was night and he was wearing them.

Bono, you are a jerk. And anyone who likes U2 is a jerk too. I am sure he cares what I think though.

… muttler

5 Comments

  1. Anyone who likes U2?

  2. Almost anyone 🙂

  3. I watched the doco at last year’s MIFF and the director could not give a reason why Bono was in it………. I think Julien Temple(the director) was too embarrassed to answer. Next time I watch it I will do my best to enjoy it despite Bono’s presence.

  4. I found this site called http://URAjerk.com maybe you can use it. It seems to help get me through the issues of dealing with some of the jerks I know. At least I can vent about these jerks, plus I get a kick out of sending them some cards.

  5. OH MAN that comment above is obviously spam, but I totally approve!

    “We finally have the diagnosis for your condition…” lol


Leave a Reply

