Skip navigation

You know what? I am starting to get a little tired of all these “surprise! you can download something for free online!” mornings. Yesterday morning was waking up to a new Sigur Ros track. Bah, who am I kidding. I love it! Waking up to some new music from a band you love is a great way to start the day.

If you visit sigurros.com you can grab the opening track to their forthcoming album Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (With a buzz in our ears we play endlessly), due in a few weeks. The track is called Gobbledigook and I am not 100% sure what to make of it.

I think it is a bold choice to set this track free outside the context of the album. On it’s own I think it is not that awe-inspiring (not like Glosoli was as a lead in to Takk). I have a feeling though as an opener to an album it might be a strong signal what you will get. So I have to really reserve judgement I think until the whole album drops. You can tell I am being diplomatic. You can also check out the clip for the track on the website too. not really work safe… lots of naked frolicking in the woods. Not sure about the proposed cover either… having some naked butts staring at you is a bit strange, especially in vinyl size. The image below isn’t the cover but I reckon is a much better choice (it is a promo photo for the track).

… muttler

Leave a Reply

