Skip navigation

I feel like I am in the diner in Pulp Fiction and have just got the 5 dollar shake.

I was in Sorrento on Saturday after having just swum the Portsea Classic (not so great) and was told about the amazing vanilla slice that one of the cafe’s has. The line snaking outside the shop led me to believe “man, this must be gold!”. It seemed that yes, this was indeed the best vanilla slice in the land.

So anyway, I waited in line, got to the front and innocently ordered my vanilla slice and bam! 6 dollars please. I didn’t really have an option, so 6 whole dollars got handed over.

The $64,000 question… was this vanilla slice worth 6 dollars?!

Nope. It was good, don’t get me wrong. Great even. But 6 dollars? Forget it. I will stick with my $2.50 version here thanks.

… muttler

Sorrento Vanilla Slice
Leave a Reply

