Skip navigation

To keep Jase’s theme of lines from things going, one of my favourite movie quotes ever (from Jaws obviously).

So this is a review of Jaws? Nope.

I swam my second Pier to Pub at Lorne yesterday. Woo hoo. The time is not going to impress too many people (about 28 min), but I am pretty happy with swimming 1.2km in the ocean without much training (I promise I will prepare more next year). I am pretty chuffed with myself.

So why the quote? Every time any of my friends wished me luck it was always ended with “… and don’t get eaten by a shark!”. Ha ha, real funny. Portsea swim in 2 weeks so there could still be room for stories of that ilk yet.

… muttler

Leave a Reply

